GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Mayor and Council Elections

Elections for Mayor, City Council and Municipal Judge

Elections for Mayor, City Council and Municipal Judge will be February 6, 2018 (Primary) and April 3, 2018 (General).
Become an informed voter before casting your ballot. Spend time learning about each of the candidates and what they see for the future of St. Joseph.

Voters will narrow down the candidates for Mayor, Council At-Large, District I (portion on the map in yellow) and District V (portion on the map in blue) during the Primary Election on Tuesday, February 6, 2018.

Elections are conducted by Buchanan County through the County Clerk's Office. For information on voter registration, polling places and sample ballots, click here.

Candidates for Mayor: Primary Election Council_Districts_Map

Reba Hebert
Beau Walker
Travis Smith
Bill McMurray
Chet Lake Jr.

Candidates for Council At-Large: Primary Election

Brian Myers
Rusty Summers
Donna Jean Boyer
Dennis L. Adams
Mary J. Nelson
Jackson Connors
Kent "Spanky" O'Dell
Brenda Blessing
Ken Beck
Lute Atieh (on the ballot, but no longer running)

Candidates for District I: Primary Election 

Madison Davis
Patricia A. "Pat" Jones
John  M. Holland

Candidates for District II:

Joyce Starr
Marty Novak

Candidates for District III: Click here to view a larger version of the map.

PJ Kovac
Jason Eslinger

Candidates for District IV:

Virginia Weigum
Gary Roach

Candidates for District V: Primary Election 

Russell Moore
Michael Grimm
Barbara LaBass

Candidate for Municipal Judge:

John Boeh